UoP Crest
UoP Crest

Faculty of Science

University of Peradeniya

Faculty of Science

University of Peradeniya

Officers of the Faculty

Dean/Faculty of Science

Prof. Saluka R. Kodituwakku
B.Sc. (Perad.), M.Sc. (AIT, Thailand), Ph.D. (RMIT, Australia)
+94 81 238 9126, 4400
+94 81 238 8018
deansci@pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Botany

Prof. K.M.G. Gehan Jayasuriya
B.Sc. (Perad.), Ph.D. (Kentucky, USA)
+94 81 239 (4520), 4527
botany@pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Chemistry

Prof. Manawadevi. Y. U. Ganehenege
B.Sc. (Perad.), Ph.D. (Wayne State, USA)
+94 81 239 (4420), 4432
headchem@pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Environmental and Industrial Sciences

Dr. B.S. Dassanayake
B.Sc. (Perad.), Ph.D. (Western Michigan, USA)
+94 81 239 (4587), 4587
headeis@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Geology

Prof. Sanjeewa P.K. Malaviarachchi
B.Sc. (Perad.), M.Sc. (Shimane, Japan), Ph.D. (Okayama, Japan)
+94 81 239 (4201), 4215
geology@pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Mathematics

Dr. Rekha De Silva
B.Sc. (Perad.), Ph.D. (Tennessee, USA)
+94 81 239 (4550), 4553
maths@pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Molecutar Biology and Biotechnology

Prof. R. G. S. C. Rajapakse
B.Sc. (Perad.), M.Phil. (Perad.), Ph.D. (Hokkaido, Japan)
+94 77 780 1257, 4505
sanathr@pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Physics

Dr. V. Sivakumar
B.Sc. (Perad.), M.Sc., Ph.D. (Atlanta, USA)
+94 81 239 (4581), 4611
physics@pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Statistics and Computer Science

Dr. Ruwan D. Nawarathna
B.Sc. (Perad.), M.Sc., Ph.D. (North Texas, USA)
+94 81 239 (4640),
ruwand@pdn.ac.lk

Head/Department of Zoology

Prof. Inoka Karunaratne
B.Sc., Ph.D. (Perad.)
+94 81 239 (4470), 4477
hdzoology@pdn.ac.lk

Director/Science Education Unit (SEU)

Prof. L.R.A.K. Bandara
B.Sc., Ph.D. (Perad.)
+94 81 239 (4681), 4605
dirseu@pdn.ac.lk

Coordinator /English Language Teaching Unit (ELTU)

Ms. Apsara Vidanapathirana
B.Sc., M.Phil. (Perad.)
+94 81 239 (4671), 4670
celtusci@pdn.ac.lk

Assistant Registrar/Faculty of Science

Mrs. D.M.I.N.J. Dissanayake
B.Sc., M.Sc.(Perad)
+94 81 239 (4401),
+94 81 238 8018
arsci@pdn.ac.lk

Assistant Bursar/Faculty of Science

Mrs. S.A.W. Chathurani
+94 81 239 (4402),
+94 81 238 8018
chathurani@sci.pdn.ac.lk