UoP Logo

Department of Physics

The Award for Best Undergraduate Research by Institute of Physics Sri Lanka (IPSL)

Mr. Dinuth Yapa Bandara is the winner of the “Best Undergraduate Physics Research Project Award - 2022”. The competition was organized by the Institute of Physics Sri Lanka, (IPSL) inviting applications from all the graduates from Sri Lankan universities who have obtained the degree within the period of 30 th December 2020 to 29 th December 2021. For the third consecutive year we are receiving this award, which highlights the standard of our Honours Study Programme in Physics.