UoP Logo

Department of Physics

Permanent Academic Staff

Image-Sivakumar
Dr. V. Sivakumar Head of the Department / Senior Lecturer
Image-Pubudu
Prof. Pubudu Samarasekara Senior Professor in Physics
Image-Kalinga
Prof. L.R.A.K. Bandara Professor in Physics
Image-Bandaranayake
Dr. P.W.S.K. Bandaranayake Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Image-Liyanage
Dr. J.P. Liyanage Senior Lecturer
Image-Varuni
Dr. V. A. Seneviratne Senior Lecturer
Image-Jayalath
Dr. J.A.C.P. Jayalath Senior Lecturer
Image-Buddika
Dr. B.S. Dassanayake Senior Lecturer
Image-Ranawaka
Dr. T.P. Ranawaka Senior Lecturer
Image-Pemasiri
Dr. Karunananda Pemasiri Senior Lecturer
Image-WijendraBandara
Prof. T. M. W. J. Bandara Professor in Physics
Image-Mendis
Dr. Rachitha Mendis Senior Lecturer
Image-Perera
Dr. H. C. S. Perera Senior Lecturer
Image-Eranji
Dr. E.N. Jayaweera Lecturer (Unconfirmed)
Image-Nilushi
Dr. Nilushi L. Dasanayake Senior Lecturer

Emeritus Professors

Image- Lakshman-Dissanayak
Prof. M.A.K. Lakshman Dissanayake Professor Emeritus
Image-BSB
Prof. B. S. B. Karunaratne Professor Emeritus
Image-Careem
Prof. M. A. Careem Professor Emeritus

Temporary Academic Staff

Image-Akila Ranaweera width=

akilar@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Akila Ranaweera
Image-Anjana Rajapaksha width=

anjana@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Mr. Anjana Rajapaksha
Image-Buddhika Samarawickrama	 width=

chathurangis@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Buddhika Samarawickrama
Image-Danuka Senarath width=

danuka@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Mr. Danuka Senarath
Image-Dasun Kahawaththe width=

dasun.t@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Mr. Dasun Kahawaththe
Image-Deepthi Wellalage width=

deepthiw@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Deepthi Wellalage
Image-Dihan Senadheera width=

dihan.sen@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Mr. Dihan Senadheera
Image-Gothami Dissanayake width=

gothamid@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Gothami Dissanayake
Image-Hasitha Samarakkody width=

hasitha@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Mr. Hasitha Samarakkody
Image-Isuri Hitinayake width=

isurih@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Isuri Hitinayake
Image-Isuru Dayarathna width=

isurudi@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Mr. Isuru Dayarathna
Image-Janith Heshan width=

heshanj@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Mr. Janith Heshan
Image-Pavithra Karunarathna width=

thilinik@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Pavithra Karunarathna
Image-Rekshika Fernando width=

rekshika@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Rekshika Fernando
Image-Sachini Ekanayake width=

sachinie@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Sachini Ekanayake
Image-Sajana Perera width=

sajana.perera@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Sajana Perera
Image-Sandupama Jayasooriya width=

sandupamaj@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Sandupama Jayasooriya
Image-Uditha Jayathilake width=

uditha@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Mr. Uditha Jayathilake
Image-Umadini Ranasinghe width=

umadinir@sci.pdn.ac.lk

Ms. Umadini Ranasinghe