Faculty of Science

University of Peradeniya

Faculty of Science

University of Peradeniya

Academic Calendar*

Revised Calender of dates for 100L,200L,300L AND 400L STUDENTS for the Academic Year 2017/2018.

Semester I (Jan 08, 2018 to June 09, 2018)

From To Weeks Description
Jan 08, 2018 (Mon) Feb 27, 2018 (Wed) 07 weeks Academic Session I
Mar 01, 2018 (Thu) Apr 11, 2018 (Wed) 06 weeks Academic work was suspended
Apr 12, 2018 (Thu) Apr 17, 2018 (Tue) 01 week New Year Holidays
Apr 18, 2018 (Wed) Jun 02, 2018 (Sat) 07 weeks Academic session II
Jun 04, 2018 (Mon) Jun 09, 2018 (Sat) 01 week Study Break
Jun 11, 2018 (Mon) Jul 21, 2018 (Sat) 06 weeks Examination and Semester Break

 

Revised Calender of dates for 100L,200L,300L AND 400L STUDENTS for the Academic Year 2017/2018.

Semester II (Jul 23, 2018 to Nov 17, 2018)

From To Weeks Description
Jul 23, 2018 (Mon) Jul 28, 2018 (Sat) 1 week Academic Session1
Jul 30, 2018 (Mon) Aug 15, 2018 (Wed) 3 weeks Academic Work was suspended
Aug 16, 2018 (Tue) Nov 17, 2018 (Sat) 13 weeks Academic Session II
Nov 19, 2018 (Mon) Nov 24, 2018 (Sat) 01 week Study Break
Nov 26, 2018 (Mon) Dec 21, 2018 (Fri) 04 weeks Examination

*Last date of the academic year 28/12/2018 

Note: Each semester has been compressed to 14 weeks.

Those who missed lectures due to holidays/token strikes must schedule extra classes on Saturday and evening hours.