Faculty of Science

University of Peradeniya

Faculty of Science

University of Peradeniya

Academic Calendar*

Revised Calender of dates for 200L,300L AND 400L STUDENTS for the Academic Year 2016/2017.

Semester I (Jan 16, 2017 to May 27, 2017)

From To Weeks Description
Jan 16, 2017 (Mon) Apr 04, 2017 (Tue) 11 weeks Academic Session I
Apr 05, 2017 (Wed) Apr 18, 2017 Tue) 02 weeks New Year Holidays
Apr 19, 2017 (Wed) May 27, 2017 (Sat) 05 weeks Academic Session II
May 29, 2017 (Mon) Jun 03, 2017 (Sat) 01 week Study Break
Jun 05, 2017 (Mon) Jul 17, 2017 (Sat) 06 weeks Examination and Semester Break

Revised Calender of dates for 100L STUDENTS for the Academic Year 2016/2017.

Semester I (Feb 13, 2017 to Jun 17, 2017)

 

From To Weeks Description
Feb 13, 2017 (Mon) Apr 04, 2017 (Tue) 07 weeks Academic Session I
Apr 05, 2017 (Wed) Apr 18, 2017 Tue) 02 weeks New Year Holidays
Apr 19, 2017 (Wed) Jun 17, 2017 (Sat) 08 weeks Academic Session II
Jun 19, 2017 (Tur) Jun 24, 2017 (Sat) 01 week Study Break
Jun 26, 2017 (Mon) Jul 15, 2017 (Sat) 03 weeks Examination and Semester Break

Revised Calender of dates for 100L,200L,300L AND 400L STUDENTS for the Academic Year 2016/2017.

Semester II (Jul 17, 2017 to Nov 04, 2017)

From To Weeks Description
Jul 17, 2017 (Mon) Sep 30, 2017 (Sat) 11 weeks Academic Session I
Oct 02, 2017 (Mon) Oct 07, 2017 (Sat) 01 week Diamond Jubilee celebration
Oct 09, 2017 (Mon) Nov 04, 2017 (Sat) 04 weeks Academic Session II
Nov 06, 2017 (Mon) Nov 11, 2017 (Sat) 01 week Study Break
Nov 13, 2017 (Mon) Dec 09, 2017 (Sat) 04 weeks End Semester Examination

*Tentative academic calendar