D e p a r t m e n t   o f


Admission to the Department is based on general admission to the Faculty of Science, University of Peradeniya.

The Department offers courses to the following undergraduate programs;

  • B.Sc. General Degree – 3 year programme with physics as a subject
  • B.Sc. Honours Degree in Physics – 4 year programme
  • B.Sc. Degree in Applied Science - 4 year programme

Special Degrees in Physics

B.Sc. Honours Degree in Physics

Selection to the highly competitive B.Sc. honours degree in Physics is based on the performance of students during the first two years of study and a selection test.